Scheduled Downtime
On Friday 21 April 2023 @ 5pm MT, this website will be down for maintenance and expected to return online the morning of 24 April 2023 at the latest

(RESOLVED) Error Compiling WRF3.8 - no executable files - netcdf problems

This post was from a previous version of the WRF&MPAS-A Support Forum. New replies have been disabled and if you have follow up questions related to this post, then please start a new thread from the forum home page.

davdg000

Hi guys

I tray to install WRF and WPS for the fist time in my SO (Debian 10). I have succesfully installed jasper-1.900.1, libpng-1.2.50, zlib-1.2.7, netcdf-c-4.1.3, netcdf-fortran-4.5.2 and mpich-3.0.4. I didn't install hdf5, but I think this librarie is not necessary to WRF v.3.8

I have been guiding myself for the installation with the UCAR guide (https://www2.mmm.ucar.edu/wrf/OnLineTutorial/compilation_tutorial.php).

I am new in linux and i don't know which compilers have this pc, I guess is GNU.

The problem ocurrs during compilation of WRF after the configure process. The compilation process run, and run for about 20 minutes, but I just don't get the executables. The log compile file have the next message:

---> Problems building executables, look for errors in the build log <---

These is my log file and config.
View attachment configure.wrf
View attachment compile.log

Please, can you help me?
Thanks!

Hi,
The first error in your compile log is:
Code:
/usr/bin/ld: module_wrfsi_static.f:(.text+0x6f9): referencia a `nf_inq_dimlen_' sin definir
/usr/bin/ld: module_wrfsi_static.f:(.text+0x710): referencia a `nf_inq_dimid_' sin definir
/usr/bin/ld: module_wrfsi_static.f:(.text+0x723): referencia a `nf_inq_dimlen_' sin definir
/usr/bin/ld: module_wrfsi_static.f:(.text+0x7bb): referencia a `nf_close_' sin definir
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: [makefile:45: diffwrf] Error 1 (no tiene efecto)