error opening wrf_chem_input_d01

Post Reply
chinan
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 10:21 pm

error opening wrf_chem_input_d01

Post by chinan » Thu May 21, 2020 9:08 pm

Dear all,

I first run real.exe with chem_opt=0 to create wrf_input and wrf_bdy.
Then, I process the emissions (bio: MEGAN, fire: FINN, anthro: anthro_emis for NEI2014)
Next, I try to run real.exe again with chem_opt=112 and run mozbc after wrf_input and wrf_bdy are created again.
However, I got the error message when running real.exe: error opening wrf_chem_input_d01
I do not add "auxinput12_inname = 'wrf_chem_input', & io_form_auxinput12 = 2," in the namelist.
So, I'm wondering what causes this error. (namelist.input and rsl.error are attached)
Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Chin-An
Attachments
rsl_error0000.txt
(1.77 KiB) Downloaded 8 times
namelist.input
(7.75 KiB) Downloaded 9 times

sobrinho_otavio
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2020 3:55 pm

Re: error opening wrf_chem_input_d01

Post by sobrinho_otavio » Fri Jul 24, 2020 3:59 pm

Hello,
I had the same problem. You can try to deactivate chem_in_opt.

Best regards,

Otavio Medeiros Sobrinho

FrieCookies
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2020 7:02 pm

Re: error opening wrf_chem_input_d01

Post by FrieCookies » Fri Aug 07, 2020 9:19 pm

The above answer should fix this issue. When chem_in_opt=1 the model looks for initial chemistry boundary conditions, but if you haven't generated them yourself it won't be able to find it. So the solution is simply to change chem_in_opt to 0 or provide a "wrf_chem_input" file.
Alexander Frie
University of Minnesota

neel14
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 6:52 am

Re: error opening wrf_chem_input_d01

Post by neel14 » Thu Aug 13, 2020 4:09 am

FrieCookies wrote:
Fri Aug 07, 2020 9:19 pm
The above answer should fix this issue. When chem_in_opt=1 the model looks for initial chemistry boundary conditions, but if you haven't generated them yourself it won't be able to find it. So the solution is simply to change chem_in_opt to 0 or provide a "wrf_chem_input" file.
But should we use chem_in_opt=1 if we use the initial conditions from wrfinput produced by mozbc?

Post Reply

Return to “Running”