Scheduled Downtime
On Friday 21 April 2023 @ 5pm MT, this website will be down for maintenance and expected to return online the morning of 24 April 2023 at the latest

WRF compilation error on a CRAY machine

acast

Dear users,
I am having issues compiling WRF on an NOAA HPC (Gaea) using a Cray machine. uname -a produces "Linux gaea12 4.12.14-197.99-default"
I am new to this kind of supercomputer so I would like to know if someone here can help. I already contacted the HPC system administrators and they did not provide much help.
When compiling WRF I try with option 46 (CRAY CCE (ftn $(NOOMP)/cc): Cray XE and XC) and I get the following:
" Not sure how to figure out the version of this compiler ftn"

I attach my .log file with all the errors and details.
Any help on how to start debugging these errors is appreciated.
Thanks,

Alma

Attachments

• wrf.log
    24.7 KB · Views: 5
Hi,
Can you issue a 'clean -a' and then reconfigure and recompile with the command
Code:
./compile em_real -j 1 >& compile.log

and then attach that full compile.log file, along with the configure.wrf file? Thanks!

Hi Kelly,

I attach my compile.log and configure.wrf files.
Thanks,
Alma

Attachments

• compile.log
    1.5 MB · Views: 4
  • configure.log
    20.7 KB · Views: 6
Alma,
Thanks for sending those. I, myself, have never worked with a Cray system, nor do I have access to one, but one of the first error messages is

Code: