Scheduled Downtime
On Friday 21 April 2023 @ 5pm MT, this website will be down for maintenance and expected to return online the morning of 24 April 2023 at the latest

WRF compilation not finding librsl_lite.a

This post was from a previous version of the WRF&MPAS-A Support Forum. New replies have been disabled and if you have follow up questions related to this post, then please start a new thread from the forum home page.

Hello,
I'm new to WRF and the goal is to build an MPI-enabled code (dm). The WRF version is 4.1, the OS is Ubuntu 18.04 and the GNU compilers are 7.4.0. However, the compilation (em_real) is producing the error:
Code:
gfortran: error: /home/ubuntu/WRF/external/RSL_LITE/librsl_lite.a: No such file or directory
It's not building that library and scrolling up shows another error message:
Code:
f951: Fatal Error: Reading module ‘duplicate_of_driver_constants’ at line 1 column 2: Unexpected EOF
This file is at /home/ubuntu/WRF/external/RSL_LITE. I don't see any other error.
Thanks.

Hi,
Can you attach your configure.wrf file, along with the full compile log? To attach files, while the text box is open, click on the tab below with 3 horizontal lines and follow directions for attaching files.

Hi @kwerner,
I got two compilations logs: a regular output file (./compile_em > output) and the other that I created from the screen output (showing the error). The files are attached. Thanks.

Attachments

• configure.wrf
    20.1 KB · Views: 60
  • output_GNUcompilers.txt
    49.7 KB · Views: 55
  • outputscreen_GNUcompilers.txt
    8 KB · Views: 49
Thanks for sending those. Okay, I think I want you to go through this compiling tutorial:
https://www2.mmm.ucar.edu/wrf/OnLineTutorial/compilation_tutorial.php